turtle pie blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Muscleless Mommy! November 6, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — shopturtlepie @ 2:32 am
Tags: , , ,

Funky Female Bodybuilders

After watching the Ciara LoveSexMagic video this morning I was inspired to do something about my “I look like I just had a baby” physique.  While still watching MTVjams I laid down on the floor to do some push ups.  Agya decided to climb on my back to add some weight.  No prob, I got this.  NOT!!  I did five push ups and could not do anymore.  Agya laughed and squealed with delight at the five that I did and kept bouncing on my back for me to do more.  I tried to explain to him that mommy doesn’t have any muscles so the ride is over.  He still bounced, oblivious to my pain, he wanted his ride.  At that point I began to actually feel bad.  What kind of mom am I that I can’t even play horsie with the kid because I do zero physical activity each day.  I remember seeing on Oprah I believe it was that you should do 30 minutes of physical activity each day.  That was my new goal.  If I could do 30 minutes each day then maybe in 2 months or so I could play tag with the kid and not be tired.  After all I don’t want to be the lame parent who is no fun to play with.  His dad can play an entire soccer match with him and still have enough energy for a basketball game.  I played soccer for all of 3 minutes before I was like um ok let me go bake some cookies or something I’m tired!

This afternoon I bundled up the kid and headed to the park.  If I was going to do my 30 minutes then I had to start today!  I managed to walk a mile in 20 minutes with no problem!  Yes, I said walk.  I can’t think of any circumstance that would make me run anything.  I don’t do running.  I will walk.  I am going to do my best to keep this up for the rest of the year. I need to get it together before Agya can formulate a sentence and say “my mommy sucks at playing because she gets tired”!!

30 minute challenge it is!

http://www.shopturtlepie.com

 

Leave a Reply

